Mauro Sebaste 2019 Barbera Nice Monghisio DOCG

Piedmont
Vinchio, Monferrato
red wine
dry
2-3 Werktage Lieferzeit
Regular price30,00 €
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Grundpreis: 40,00 €/l
  • Alkoholgehalt: 14.5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: contains sulphites
  • Alterungspotenzial: 15 years
  • Ausbau: Large oak barrel
  • Flasche: 750ml
  • Geschmack: dry
  • Nase: complex flavors
  • Passt zu: Venison, red meat
  • Rebsorte: Barbara
  • Trinktemperatur: 16-18 degrees
  • Weinbau: Close to nature
  • Piedmont is the home of the Barbera grape , which is very popular there. In the municipal archives of the municipality of Nizza Monferrato, which is considered the birthplace of the Barbera grape variety, Barbera wine was mentioned as early as 1609. The municipality of Nice is also the namesake and center of the top Barbera wine Nice. The growing area for this premium wine, which has had DOCG status since 2014, covers 18 communities.

    The grapes for the Mauro Sebaste 2019 Nizza DOCG come from a vineyard called Bricco Nizza, one of the best locations in the municipality of Nizza Monferrato, province of Asti. This area offers particularly good conditions for Barbera wine due to the soil characteristics, sandy, with good proportions of clay and lime.

    The manual harvest usually takes place in September and the grapes are placed in 25 kg perforated boxes. After further manual selection on shaking tables, the grapes are then subjected to gentle pressing. Fermentation takes place with daily pumping over into temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks. Contact with the shells lasts approximately 8-10 days. The subsequent maturation is carried out in oak barrels over a period of 12 months. After a further 6 months of bottle storage, the Nizza goes on sale.

    The result is a very high quality wine with a variety of aromas, especially red fruits and cherries. On the palate the Nizza is structured, dense and full-bodied. The acidity is present and very well balanced with the alcohol and tannins. The wine has a wonderful freshness, velvety and elegance at the same time.

    Drinking window: 2023-2035+

    The renowned Mauro Sebaste winery is located in the municipality of Gallo, very close to Alba, known for its excellent wines and truffles. The history of the Sebaste winery goes back several generations, which has a long tradition in winemaking. The family has focused on producing high quality wines that reflect the unique characteristics of Piedmont.

    The vineyards of the Mauro Sebaste winery extend over some of the best locations in the Piedmont region, including the famous Barolo vineyards Cerretto and Prapò in the Langhe region. The winery's winery is equipped with the most modern technology while respecting the traditional production method. This makes it possible to preserve the integrity of the grapes and produce wines that highlight the uniqueness of the terroir. The Sebaste wines are characterized by their finesse, their complexity and their balanced structure.

    The Nizza is a perfect accompaniment to roasts, game, grilled meat, pasta al ragù and mature cheeses.

    Das sagen die Weinexperten des Landes

    Wine critic James Suckling:

    Dark chocolate, plums, coffee and walnuts, with a hint of cinnamon. Juicy, full-bodied and chocolaty, with a full body and creamy tannins. Balances the high alcohol content. Drink and enjoy. 90/100

    Alle Weine von diesem Weingut auf einen Blick

    Rebsorte Passt zu Ausbau Alterungspotential
    Mauro Sebaste 2019 Barolo Cerretta DOCG Nebbiolo

    The Barolo goes perfectly with roasts, red meat, game dishes, pasta with truffles, and also excellent with mature cheeses. Drinking window: 2023-2035

    Tonneaux 20 years
    Mauro Sebaste 2019 Barolo Tresürì DOCG Nebbiolo

    This Barolo goes well with roasts, red meat, game, pasta with truffles and aged cheeses.

    Large oak barrel 12 years
    Mauro Sebaste 2021 Dolcetto Di Diano D'Alba DOCG Dolceto

    This wine goes well with poultry, pasta dishes and first courses or fresh cheese.

    stainless steel tank 3 years
    Mauro Sebaste 2021 Nebbiolo D'Alba Parigi DOCG Nebbiolo

    Nebbiolo goes very well with white meat, poultry, lamb and mature cheeses.

    Tonneaux 8 years
    Mauro Sebaste 2022 Roero Arneis DOCG Roero Arneis

    The wine goes very well as an aperitif, with fish or meat starters, with fried fish, with fresh ricotta cheese.

    stainless steel tank 3 years

Mauro Sebaste 2019 Barbera Nizza Monghisio DOCG

Piemont
Vinchio, Monferrato
Rotwein
trocken
2-3 Werktage Lieferzeit
Normaler Preis29,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Grundpreis: 38,67 €/l
  • Alkoholgehalt: 14,5% vol
  • Allergene hinweis: enthält Sulfite
  • Alterungspotenzial: 15 Jahre
  • Ausbau: Großes Eichenholzfass
  • Flasche: 750 ml
  • Geschmack: trocken
  • Nase: komplexe Aromen
  • Passt zu: Wild, rotem Fleisch
  • Rebsorte: Barbera
  • Trinktemperatur: 17-20°C
  • Weinbau: Naturnah
  •  

    Das Piemont ist die Heimat der Barbera Traube, die sich dort einer großen Beliebtheit erfreut. Im Gemeindearchiv der Gemeinde Nizza Monferrato, die als Geburtsort der Barbera Rebsorte gilt, wurde bereits im Jahr 1609 der Barbera Wein erwähnt. Die Gemeinde Nizza ist auch der Namensgeber und der Mittelpunkt des Top-Barbera Weins Nizza. 18 Gemeinden umfasst das Anbaugebiet diese Prädikatsweins, der seit 2014 den DOCG Status besitzt.

    Die Trauben für den Mauro Sebaste 2019 Nizza DOCG stammen von einem Weinberg,  der sich Bricco Nizza nennt und eine der besten Lagen in der Gemeinde Nizza Monferrato , Provinz Asti, ist. Diese Gebiet bietet  aufgrund der Bodenbeschaffenheit, sandig, mit guten Anteilen von Ton und Kalk, besonders gute Bedingungen für den Barbera Wein.

    Die Weinlese von Hand findet meistens im September statt, und die Trauben werden in 25 kg schwere, perforierte Kisten gelegt. Nach einer weiteren manuellen Auslese auf Rütteltischen werden die Trauben dann einer sanften Pressung unterzogen. Die Gärung erfolgt mit täglichem Umpumpen in Temperatur gesteuerten Edelstahltanks. Der Kontakt mit den Schalen dauert circa 8-10 Tage. Die darauf folgende Reifung wird in Eichenholzfässern über einen 12 monatigen Zeitraum durchgeführt. Nach weiteren 6 Monaten der Flaschenlagerung kommt der Nizza danach in den Handel.

    Das Resultant ist ein sehr hochwertiger Wein mit vielfältigen Aromen, besonders rote Früchte und Kirschen. Am Gaumen ist der Nizza strukturiert, dicht und vollmundig. Die Säure ist präsent und sehr gut balanciert mit dem Alkohol und den Gerbstoffen. Der Wein hat gleichzeitig eine wunderschöne Frische, Samtigkeit und Eleganz.

    Trinkfenster: 2023-2035+

    Das renommierte Weingut Mauro Sebaste befindet sich in der Gemeinde Gallo, ganz in der Nähe von Alba, die für ihre hervorragenden Weine und Trüffel bekannt ist.Die Geschichte des Weinguts Sebaste reicht mehrere Generationen zurück , die eine lange Tradition in der Weinherstellung hat. Die Familie hat sich darauf konzentriert, qualitativ hochwertige Weine zu produzieren, die die einzigartigen Eigenschaften des Piemonts widerspiegeln.

    Die Weinberge des Weinguts Mauro Sebaste erstrecken sich über einige der besten Lagen im Anbaugebiet Piemont, darunter die berühmten Barolo Lagen Cerretto und Prapò in  der Langhe-Region. Die Kellerei des Weinguts ist mit modernster Technologie ausgestattet, während gleichzeitig die traditionelle Herstellungsmethode respektiert wird. Dies ermöglicht es, die Integrität der Trauben zu bewahren und Weine zu erzeugen, die die Einzigartigkeit des Terroirs hervorheben. Die Sebaste Weine zeichnen sich durch ihre Finesse, ihre Komplexität und ihre ausgewogene Struktur aus.

    Der Nizza ist ein perfekter Speisebegleiter zu Braten, Wild, gegrilltem Fleisch, Pasta al Ragù und reifen Käsesorten.

    Das sagen die Weinexperten des Landes

    Weinkritiker James Suckling:

    Dunkle Schokolade, Pflaumen, Kaffee und Walnüsse, mit einem Hauch von Zimt. Saftig, vollmundig und schokoladig, mit einem vollen Körper und cremigen Tanninen. Gleicht den hohen Alkoholgehalt aus. Trinken und genießen. 90/100

    Alle Weine von diesem Weingut auf einen Blick

    Rebsorte Passt zu Ausbau Alterungspotential
    Mauro Sebaste 2019 Barolo Cerretta DOCG Nebbiolo

    Der Barolo passt perfekt zu Braten, rotem Fleisch, Wildgerichten, Pasta mit Trüffeln, auch ausgezeichnet zu reifem Käse. Trinkfenster: 2023-2035

    Tonneaux 20 Jahre
    Mauro Sebaste 2019 Barolo Tresürì DOCG Nebbiolo

    Dieser Barolo passt gut zu Braten, rotem Fleisch, Wild, Pasta mit Trüffel und reifen Käsesorten.

    Großes Eichenholzfass 12 Jahre
    Mauro Sebaste 2021 Dolcetto Di Diano D'Alba DOCG Dolcetto

    Dieser Wein passt hervorragend zu Geflügel, Nudelgerichten und zu ersten Gängen oder Frischkäse.

    Edelstahltank 5 Jahre
    Mauro Sebaste 2021 Nebbiolo D'Alba Parigi DOCG Nebbiolo

    Der Nebbiolo passt sehr gut zu weißem Fleisch, Geflügel, Lamm und reifem Käse.

    Tonneaux 8 Jahre